Apologies if this should be posted somewhere else.
I have had this TV for about 7 years and have never had this pop up before. About a month ago, I bought a router that uses OpenWRT. With that, I setup up Adguard and specifically one of the lists that is supposed to block devices from phoning home.
Am I nuts thinking that this pop up is due to the TV not being able to offload what has been recorded? How would I check that?


Kind of wild it has “factory reset” and still keeps your network settings. What else does it keep?
Thatis the setting they need configured to exfiltrate your personal data.
Yeah you’re right but I think OP was asking what else. If they’re keeping the network settings what other logs and data persist through a possibly intentionally mislabelled “factory reset”?